Throne of Glass Novellas

In addition to releasing Throne of Glass, Bloomsbury has published several novellas, all set about a year and a half before the events of Throne of Glass. While each novella is a stand-alone, together the novellas form the arc of how Celaena Sardothien, the heroine of ToG, went from the world’s most feared assassin to being thrown into the Salt Mines of Endovier. All of the novellas are available bound up together in one collection — The Assassin’s Blade — available now!


Buy it:  Amazon  –  Barnes & Noble  -  Book Depository - IndieBound


Novella #1: The Assassin and the Pirate Lord

Download it:  Amazon  –  Nook  –  Kobo

Celaena Sardothien, feared assassin, has come for retribution. Sent by the Assassin’s Guild to a remote island in a tropical sea, Celaena is supposed to be to collecting on a debt they are owed by the Lord of the Pirates. But when she learns that the agreed payment is not in money, but in slaves, her mission suddenly changes–and she will risk everything to right the wrong she’s been sent to bring about.


Novella #2: The Assassin and the Desert

Download it:  Amazon  -  Nook  -  Kobo

The Silent Assassins of the Red Desert aren’t much for conversation, and Celaena Sardothien wouldn’t have it any other way. She’s not there to chatter, she’s there to hone her craft as the world’s most feared killer for hire. When the quiet is shattered by forces who want to destroy the Silent Assassins, Celaena must find a way to stop them, or she’ll be lucky to leave the desert alive.

Novella #3: The Assassin and the Underworld

Download it:  Amazon  -  Nook  - Kobo

When the King of the Assassins gives Celaena Sardothien a special assignment that will help fight slavery in the kingdom, she jumps at the chance to strike a blow against an evil practice. The misson is a dark and deadly affair which takes Celaena from the rooftops of the city to the bottom of the sewer–and she doesn’t like what she finds there.

Novella #4: The Assassin and the Empire

 Download it:  Amazon  -  Nook  - Kobo

Celaena Sardothien is the assassin with everything: a place to call her own, the love of handsome Sam, and, best of all, freedom. But Celaena won’t be truly free until she is far away from her old master, Arobynn Hamel – so she and Sam decide to take one last daring assignment that will liberate them forever. And that’s how Celaena learns that having everything… means everything can be taken away.

This fourth e-novella gives readers an inside look at the characters who appear in the full-length novel THRONE OF GLASS.